All Categories

What is the current approach to this Fusion event?

Search
Aug 5, 2022, 15:0608/05/22
06/16/22

I know there was initially a lot of negativity towards the event style, but after release it didn't seem quite as bad as people thought. 

With that being said, what is the current recommendation for this event for earlyish players? I'm fairly new to the game and I was able to get Walking Tomb Dreng - I was really hoping to actually summon him during this event since my account could probably use a strong Spirit champion. But with all the information going around, should I just be going for Anchorite and Yelagirna? That would effectively remove any pressure from doing Summon Rush and Champ Chase. 

Or, should I go ahead and try to get this current fusion? With the Champion Chase point values, is 2,500 for Carilina not that worth it? 

Views
Comments
Comments
Aug 5, 2022, 15:2008/05/22
06/25/20

I think if you are a newer player, it will be tough to get this one. You're likely going to need top champ chase and top summon rush rewards. Since Wuji is the lower champ chase, he'll almost certainly be the top summon rush one, at 25 fragments. If you skip that, the max you'll cap out at is 90. If you're lucky enough to win the champ chase tournament at first place, though, that'll let you flat-out skip summon rush for both of them, so if your bracket is weak, that may be something to aim for. If you can get second place, then you'll need to win the Ice Golem tournament as well.

My personal plan is to wait until the last minute and see if I can snipe first place on champ chase for cheap, or, worst-case, see if I can get second place. But for you, as a newer player, I'd probably just recommend skipping - despite the champ being not bad overall, and probably useful for you as a newer player, the cost of getting him is just too high.

Aug 5, 2022, 15:4708/05/22
06/16/22