All Categories

Shard upgrade system

Shard upgrade system

Search
Jun 10, 2022, 07:4306/10/22
04/28/22

Shard upgrade system

This is my first post on the forums. I am a F2P casual who enjoys the game as a passtime so needless to say, I'm no Raid expert and this idea might be terrible. I was thinking about the veritable torrent of green shards the game throws at you as compared to the others. Now I understand the purpose of scarcity in the game, and I wouldn't want a system that negates that aspect of the rare shards, however I think with a new endgame system that would allow you to upgrade your shards, the game would feel a lot better for F2P and not cut into the monetization strategy as long as it's balanced appropriately. Pay gems and sacrifice shards in order to upgrade Mysterious Shards into Ancient Shards, then Ancient Shards into Void or Legendary. Upgrading to Void or Legendary would have to be challenging and time-consuming. I don't know whether it would be better to spend gems and sacrifice shards like Mysterious > Ancient but with higher costs, or an alternate system should be implemented. Perhaps we could sacrifice void champions and legendary champions for Void and Legendary Shards, respectively? I'm just thinking of ideas for a robust system that people would enjoy using, though challenging enough that whales will still do their thing.

Anyway is my idea good or bad and why? Again, I'm still kind of a Raid noob so I might be missing something.

Views
Comments
Comments
Jun 10, 2022, 18:2106/10/22
Jun 10, 2022, 18:23(edited)
06/30/21

Well. You can already spend your gems to get shards.