All Categories

Arena Frustration

Arena Frustration

Search
Mar 7, 2022, 14:5403/07/22
08/31/21

Arena Frustration

I have been playing the game for six months and I am very active.  I am making decent progress in Arena and this week I actually slipped into Gold II for about 30 minutes! LOL 

My frustration is that 60-70% of the teams I face have Arbiter in the lead.  Why do I have to fight through all these teams that have already made it to Gold IV and now just farm Gold I - III.

I would love it if you could find a way to allow players to compete against other newer players until they have completed the arena missions, then throw them into the deep end of the pool against all the arena farming teams.

Just a suggestion.  I don't really mind the pace of progress, simply the fact that so many players I face already have arbiter... did they have to fight through arbiter teams to get there?  Maybe, but was it fun?  Not as much as it could be :) 

Views
Comments
Comments
Mar 7, 2022, 15:4503/07/22
05/28/21

Hi Michael, I have the exact same frustration.  Mostly seeing Arbiter teams in my fight path.  To your point, they may have had a different path to get Arbiter then we have.  I have mostly given up for now progressing Arena.  I stay in Gold 1 getting medals for my Great Hall.  

Mar 7, 2022, 15:5103/07/22
02/28/22

It's down to their stupid matchmaking algorithm, not every team has Arbiter but for some reason known only to them or their puppets that's what you get matched against

I'm G1 and fed up with the teams it brings back for me to fight (lose to)

Mar 7, 2022, 15:5503/07/22
06/25/20

Many of the older players (myself included) benefited from "bots" that were easy to win against. The new Gold 5 rank was Plarium's attempt to alleivate the Arbiter climb. I'm not convinced it's really working, though - technically, it should be "easy" for endgame players to get into G5, but pretty much nobody in my clan is there.