All Categories

Question from a new person - Stats/Team Creation

Search
Aug 31, 2021, 13:2908/31/21
08/27/21

Hi all,

I just started playing this game and enjoying it so far but I'm having some issues figuring out how to best equip my Champions.  Some seem to have better defense than others and especially in Arena, I will end up losing to a team I feel like I should win against because my Champions are high level but apparently do not have good Defence/HP.  

I see the stats after a win/loss (total for attack, defense, support) but I'm not really sure how to translate that into which artifacts to equip the champion with and/or upgrade (other than more stars is better, higher rarity better).

I looked around the Guides and Tutorials and didn't see anything related to that - though I could have missed it.

Any help is appreciated!

Views
Comments
Comments
Aug 31, 2021, 13:4008/31/21
06/25/20

As a new player I wouldn't put too much effort into arena. Focus on getting your dungeon and CB teams together.

With regards to your specific question - look on RAID: Shadow Legends Guide | AyumiLove for your specific champs. It will tell you whether their ability damage is based on attack, defense, or HP. Then just gear them accordingly.

Aug 31, 2021, 13:5008/31/21
01/11/21

Hello, welcome to Raid.

Each champion has a main stat, that increases the damage of his abilities. For example: Attack type champion will increase his damage with Attack stat. Defense type champion will deal more damage by increasing hisdefense. And HP type champion will deal more damage by increasing his max HP.

It is also worth mentioning, that Attack stat is only useful for Attack type champion. No other champion benefits from Attack AT ALL. Meaning it has 0 effect on any other champion than attack.