All Categories

Speed and initiative

Speed and initiative

Search
Mar 21, 2021, 18:3503/21/21
03/21/21

Speed and initiative

Hi. I'm quite new to the game and i have a LOT of questions but i want to share my biggest frustration of the game.

Of course it's Arena but a certain aspect of it. In all of turn based games each character has a chance to play at least once (unless they are killed).

I've noticed several times that my character with the lowest speed doesn't get his turn at all, or even worse the entireenemy team gets to play 2 times before I even play my first turn with my champions.

Can anyone explain to me why is this happening and what can i do to fix this?

Views
Comments
Comments
Mar 21, 2021, 18:4103/21/21
11/10/20

You  kinda  answered  the  question  yourself,  the  answer  is  speed.  Each  champ  had  a  turn  meter  and  how  quickly  the  turn  meter  is  filled,  outside  of  turnmeter  boosting  abilities,  is  dependant  on  speed.  If  your  champ  has  very  low  speed  compared  to  the  opposing  champs,  lets  say  they  have  twice  the  speed  of  your  champ,  then  they  will  go  twice  before  your  champ  goes  once  because  their  tirn  meter  will  he  filling  up  teoce  as  fast.  

Mar 21, 2021, 18:4503/21/21
04/14/20

Yeah, so a character with 201 speed will get his second turn just before a character with 100 speed will get his first. But there are many skills, auras, masteries,... which can give a turn meter boost to a champion or your entire team, as well as some skills that can reduce turn meter on opponents (though that requires an accuracy check). So when your opponent is boosting his own team's TM *and* reducing yours, it's possible that the entire team will take two, three or even more turns before you get even one. 

Mar 21, 2021, 18:5803/21/21
03/21/21

Excuse my language but this sucks!

It's not fair for a turn based game!