All Categories

This game is NOT f2p

This game is NOT f2p

Search
Jul 14, 2020, 22:0507/14/20
05/25/20

This game is NOT f2p

well i'm kinda new about those type of games, but i'm a veteran gamer, spent hours and hours on almost every ''bigger'' title.

it's 2 months that i started to play raid and i have to admit that the game itself is fun. the HUGE problem about that is that you have to pay for every little thing, as a f2p (after the first 2-3 days with all the energy boost from lvl up) you basically play the DEMO. i think is really needed to give players at least 2 more energy refill per day. this will not affect whales spending but can encourage much more player to remain and play more than 20-30 days. a lot of my friends played 1-2 week and then they got stuck and quit, to improve account without spending hundred of bucks is REALLY REALLY REAALLY slow, plus you can't ever compete on tournaments and or events since all the points required are IMPOSSIBLE to be reach without spending on energy refill. 

this game is really the quintessence of ''GIVE US ALL UR MONEY''

after the 1st week i would rate this game 4.5/5 now i'm thinking of give it a 1... cause i'm tecnically playing a DEMO as a f2p
Views
Comments
Comments
Jul 14, 2020, 23:0807/14/20
06/22/19

Technically, the game is Free-To-Play. 

If you want to compete in Every tournament the game presented to you, it is not Free-To-Win. 

Jul 15, 2020, 01:0707/15/20
Jul 15, 2020, 01:31(edited)
07/05/19

Having played these kids of Freemium games since Friendster era (I bet 95% of you doesn't know what Friendster is), I can honestly say Raid is actually really generous on their freebies, specially for a game that has run this long, other games of this kind usually  have cut off their freebies for 50%-75%

As for energy, geez what are you people doing in the game? I honestly sometimes can't even spend all of the bonus free refills given by this game!