All Categories

New Players - 650 dollars so far

Search
Jun 15, 2020, 23:1506/15/20
05/23/20

Hi there!

I’m a new player and love the game. Spent 650$ so far. Please don’t shame me for it. 1- I have the capacity, I’m not ruining myself. 2- I love it and if this enable making this game better, awesome, 3- I am a game producer, so I’m bias a little... :)

Alright, the main issues I have is the cost for gear swap. After spending that much money, my interest is to spend it playing the game, tweaking it and testing my built, being able to balance my hero and doing comparative run. (5 runs with a load out vs 5 runs with another)

In fact I find myself putting the game aside instead of playing more time because I can’t play with my gear.

I don’t think giving me the ability to use and tweak my gear would result in me loosing interest in the game or spending less money. I will actually understand more clearly what upgrade I am hunting for and setting myself clear objective. Right now I just can’t have that learning curve when gear swap is 50k to 100k per items....

I don’t mind paying a monthly pass so I can work more on my gear balancing and experiment. But please, let me explore that part of the game. I am not at all looking to use this so I can swap gear at every fight and honestly people will do that exploit are probably not your core paying customers.

I am much more interested in spending money to gear up my various faction team versus literally wasting all my cash on just testing my load out. Same when I got offer to buy gears. I would love to buy it but I know I won’t be able to actually really experiment and test it since I’m likely about to waste millions just to learn how to use it correctly, which I enjoy a lot.