All Categories

Starting player, need help for my team

Search
Jun 13, 2020, 09:1606/13/20
06/13/20

Hello!

So I just started playing this game, playing for like a month now.

I already made soms mistakes like using good champions as food...

So i recently got some void shards and I don't have much champions. But I don't really know what to focus on.

Farming xp & gear? Which champions do I focus on lvl gear for?

Currently looking for a good team for reaching silver 1 in arena.

Can anyone look and point out some things for me?

Thank you in advance!

https://prnt.sc/syy1xb

Views
Comments
Comments
Jun 13, 2020, 11:0206/13/20
04/14/20

You have a remarkably low number of champions for having played for a month... I guess because of what you mentioned about using good champions as food. It's best not to use any rares (never mind higher) as food, unless they're duplicates. Food, as a rule, are uncommons and commons. 

I would advise you to farm in stage 9 for a while (is your Elhain capable of farming in brutal 9 or brutal 12 with 3 food champions? If not, suggest you post a screenshot of her gear), until you get a Warmaiden. Both for arena and for other content, having a champion who can put an AOE decrease defense debuff is very important. 

The classic arena setup includes a speed aura (High Khatun in your case), speed/turn meter boost (again HK), AOE decrease defense (Warmaiden) and AOE nuker (Elhain) who can hit much harder because the enemy's defense is already decreased. Obviously they need to have their first turn in that order. The fourth can vary, but often it's somebody to put increase attack on the team, before the decrease defense hit. You could farm stage 4 for a Spirithost to do that, or you could try a different path, Warcaster maybe. However, it's still going to be very difficult to get to silver 1 - especially with the current state of arena. Definitely your team will need high speed, while still maintaining the right turn order.