All Categories

What am I doing wrong?

What am I doing wrong?

Search
May 27, 2020, 19:4905/27/20
12/25/19

What am I doing wrong?

Hi all, I've been playing for a few months now (f2p) but recently I seem to have  got rather stuck and making little progression.

I've been watching a fair few tutorials and guides and although I'm following similar builds my champions all seem quite down on power relative to ones in videos. From what I've seen most people dis-credit power as a statistic but when my rank 60 champions with masteries are c20-25k in power each with level 16 equipment and the ones in the video are c40k I do feel like I missing something.

I'm currently in Gold Tier 1 in the area but only winning a few medals a day as most teams will beat mine. Please will someone offer some suggestions.

Here's my current arena team and typical opponent:

Example of gear on Duchess (she's more dungeon / clan boss build) but power is still way down on what I've seen.

Other champions:

Current plan is to switch to a team of Gorgorab (speed boost), Madame (def down) and Sinesha/Skullcrown (AOE damage) but they're not quite finished being level / geared yet.

Thanks in advance.
Views
Comments
Comments
May 27, 2020, 21:0805/27/20
04/14/20

You don't lose battles on power difference, you lose them because you're not fast enough, or your team doesn't have good synergies, or is badly geared, or whatever. I just won a battle with a similar power difference, me around 95k vs opponent at 160k. And he didn't even have bad champions - HK, Elhain, Sinesha, Apothecary. All good in arena, but as a team, lacking in synergies, buffing and debuffing.