All Categories

Faction Arena suggestion

Faction Arena suggestion

Search
Apr 27, 2020, 04:4504/27/20
04/01/20

Faction Arena suggestion

Hello, I recently started playing Raid Shadow legends, and I think thus far it's a very quality game. Great graphics and a variety of things to do for players. I personally enjoy each of the different game modes or options that are present. I would like to make a suggestion though, that I think could improve player agency. I've browsed forums a bit and spoke to players in game, and there's a couple of things that come up as gripes, aside from the cost of different purchases. The suggestion is; A second arena system for Faction specific teams. Faction based arena teams. 

The Pros

1) It creates or adds value for "Dupes". I've seen people comment on how frustrating it is to receive multiples of the same legendary or epic. Creating a faction based arena would allow players to incorporate "Dupes" in a meaningful fashion. 

2) It's a new game mode which builds upon other existing game modes. Faction Wars already exist and there are champions that see use in faction wars that wouldn't typically see use outside of faction wars. This provides a way to keep those champions that you've invested time and resources into relevant. I.E. I've built up a decent Dwarf team for faction wars, but i have different champions from other factions that I would use over each of them in every other scenario. However, collectively, they might be the best team I could introduce into the arena as a collective whole. 

3) Class fantasy. I'm sure every player has their favorite faction or two. This would allow players to pursue an avenue for building up their favorite factions and seeing how they compare to other teams from other factions.