All Categories

General Progression Advice

Search
Feb 20, 2020, 17:0602/20/20
11/09/19

I've been playing pretty seriously for about about 2 months now. I've made some stupid mistakes (sacrificed High Katun, ugh!) and i'm looking for some advice.

I"m not sure how to correctly build up champions to tackle more challenges. Between gear and masteries I'm not sure which is a bigger priority. I"m slowly advancing in arena (currently S2), got all stars in campaign up to Brutal.

SO any advice on how i can build for progression would be welcome. I'm basically F2P, but I bought the BP this time to try it out.

Here is my roster:

https://imgur.com/a/zbEzVsl

UTC +5:00

Views
Comments
Comments
Feb 20, 2020, 19:0102/20/20
12/19/19

I'm just over 2 months in. I don't know all the heroes by picture, so cant advise there. I really like apothecary though, who I see in your vault.

My recommendations:

1) farm 12.3 brutal, especially when you have double xp. Create food and silver

2) save up gems for masteries. I just did my first 800 gem upgrade on skullcrusher. My other main heroes are only at t3 for masteries. Guess I will eventually grind mino for scrolls when double xp isn't active.

3) carefully select what gear you equip and upgrade, silver is a precious commodity for f2p like me

4) dont waste energy or tokens

5) focus on 2 things in great hall first, if you spread too thin the mission progress will take longer

Someone else could probably tell you best who you should 6* next. 
Feb 20, 2020, 20:2102/20/20
Feb 20, 2020, 20:34(edited)
09/13/19

WOW those leg pulls. Top tier stuff. Nuts.

Whats your current Arena Team, CB team and which lvl CB? I know how I would do it but repurposing a Champ is someotimes costly for a F2P. I was F2P until very recently so from one almost F2P to another: