All Categories

I completed the Tormin fusion as F2P

Search
Dec 28, 2019, 07:2112/28/19
12/28/19

As the title says, I have just finished fusing Tormin without spending any money on the game.

tldr: With preparation, a little luck, and some help from the community it is possible to complete these events as F2P.

For some background, I started playing almost a year ago, so I have a decent collection of champions. I am able to maintain a position in Gold IV and my clan does up to Brutal CB. I have a few legendaries, but I still use Athel as my farmer and my arena team is Tayrel, Apothecary, Doompriest, and Skullcrown.  I wasn't able to do Foli or the Maulie fusions, though I tried. I completed the Harvest Jack fusion, but just barely (thanks mostly to rares left over from the previous fusions). I started saving and preparing for this fusion as soon as I finished Harvest Jack (I, too, was hoping for Sir Nick).

I came into this event with 8 of the required rares and Towering Titan. I fused TT anyway so that I still had a copy, mostly because I had 3 of his rares already. To start, I had Centurion, Interceptor, Harvestor, Steadfast Marshal, Daywalker, Malbranche, Eviscerator, and Ifrit. By the time the first event hit, I had stockpiled about 800 energy and about 80 of each brew.I had a fair number of void potions because I don't have many void champions and doing normal, hard and brutal CB everyday for almost a year gives a fair number of potions. I had 1 sacred, 8 void and 90 ancient shards. I generally use my gems to buy shards, but I came into the event with 1100 or so.

Views
Comments
Comments
Dec 28, 2019, 11:2112/28/19
06/20/19
Sweet,  I'm not 100% f2p.  I spend $100 about every 4 or 5 weeks.  The fusion was very difficult for me so I can't imagine how hard it was for you.  Congratulations!
Dec 28, 2019, 12:1212/28/19