All Categories

Is there a way to get matched against similiar Player Power poeple in Live Arena?

Is there a way to get matched against similiar Player Power poeple in Live Arena?

Search
May 20, 2024, 21:1405/20/24
05/23/21

I've tried to play some Live Arena lately and I'm barely 3000 points so I'm still a newbie in that area...

I wanted to get some LA Milestone rewards but this f***ing game keeps matching me against people with x2 my Player Power... And it's not occasionally! I'm below 8m PP and out of 15 matches only 1 enemy was below 10m PP!

I'd rather wait 2 minutes for a match than play against poeple TWICE my PP almost every f***ing time - maybe a "Fairer Match - Longer Queue Time" option would be a good idea?

Views
Comments
Comments
May 21, 2024, 04:3905/21/24
01/31/20

Player power is meaningless in this context.  The matchmaking is done based on your ranking points with the LA Tier you are in.  If you are at 3000 points, you aren't really a newbie.  

You are smack dab in the of middle of G1, and you are going to see the full range of opponents, from F2P to Kraken Teams w/Mythcials, who just recently go into LA becasue of the new missions. 

May 21, 2024, 12:5605/21/24
05/26/22

I have noticed that there is a ramping up and down on who you face based on your wins and losses. Maybe it is confirmation bias but if I win a few in a row I get matched up against harder oppnents and if I lose a few in a row I get a soft ball. To be honest, I am not 100% confident that the soft ball team is a real person unless they are playing on auto. 

May 21, 2024, 14:5005/21/24
01/31/20
Shibb

I have noticed that there is a ramping up and down on who you face based on your wins and losses. Maybe it is confirmation bias but if I win a few in a row I get matched up against harder oppnents and if I lose a few in a row I get a soft ball. To be honest, I am not 100% confident that the soft ball team is a real person unless they are playing on auto.