All Categories

Plarium creates more distance between players who don't and who do pay (a lot)

Search
Jun 16, 2023, 09:2706/16/23
09/11/19

it's a long time ago I placed a post here, but now I feel the need to do so.  

With the current champion chase tournament the first get an eternal soul stone. There is also a new tournament chasing soul stones themselves. I am not a beginner, but I am still working on the Iron Twins ... I do pay monthly for gems and the forgepass, but I am not a whale or kraken. 

I hope Plarium will understand that with all the work and gems which needs to be put in to do fusions, masteries, tournaments and all the normal stuff, that the distance between free to play and spenders like me becomes bigger, as the distance between spenders like me on one hand and people who started earlier and are already in the end-game, whales and kraken on the other hand, is becoming bigger and bigger. 

There is no endgame for me anymore. That was different than when I started 

Views
Comments
Comments
Jun 16, 2023, 13:2606/16/23
05/26/22

Look at it this way. People paying for the game is what gives us such regular enhancements to the game and the game quality. If they take that away the next best option is 50,000 pop up ads? 

Yes people that pay will get an edge but you can still be competitive with a Free-to-play. I mean HellHades shows us this is possible every year. 

Jun 16, 2023, 14:1406/16/23
12/18/19

Regular enchantments....since release it has added like Sand devil, iron twins, live arena, doom tower and hydra.....like the amount of content they have released through all those years is actually astonishingly low. About the quality, there came the gear selling filter, and it was broken instantly, and didnt work for a real long time lol.

I mean they generate like couple hundred million a year in revenue, surely you can hire a team to code for more than a week a year for content 😂

Jun 17, 2023, 18:5806/17/23
09/11/19
sharkium