All Categories

NEW: In need of Team Set Up / General Game Advice

Search
Mar 24, 2023, 19:2503/24/23
03/12/23

I'm relatively new to the game (Day 14 - I get Jinzoh today), but I have been grinding probably substantially more than your typical player and have spent around $100, so I have a decent amount of useful champions, which I will list. Due to my lack of experience, I have just been pushing through everything to the best of my ability, overly upgrading/ascending good but not great artifacts, utilizing various debuff/buff champions and such to get through content, but I've hit a point in the game where I'm somewhat stuck. It appears to be the mid-game where I can start getting end-game quality pieces, but at a lower rate. Also hard stuck at a few spots (Bommal). No clue how to beat that guy other than resist gear, which I'm working on getting. My arena teams can't really compete at all at my levels so I only hit those super weak teams for medals. 

Two things I really wish I did when starting - pick Kael and download the game on PC for Lightsworn. I learned it day 1 but had already put in enough time that i decided to stick with Elhain. 

I'm level 44 so no Hydra yet. I have 4 champions with full masteries so I can grind out one champion at a time. I'm stuck at the following:

- Campaign (Palace of Aravia - Nightmare - I stopped focusing on campaign 4/5 days ago though so might be a few spots ahead of this - mainly grind out 12.3 on brutal for food, silver, levels, etc. - occassionally doing the challenges on normal)

- Dungeons

• Iron Twins (Have not tried - other focuses)
  • Various Affinity Keeps (16-17 on all of them)
  • Minotaur's Labyrinth (Complete - Farming around 1:50 minutes - i farmed this a lot)
  • Ice Golem's Peak (On 14)
  • Spider's Den (On 13)
  • Dragon's Lair (On 18 - i farm this a lot)