All Categories

Go-second team fundamentals.

Search
Nov 11, 2022, 19:1511/11/22
02/11/21

I'm new to this. My main team is a speed nuke team, but now I'm learning more about go second teams, and need some guidance.

1. Differences between go-second vs go-second and go-second vs speed-nuke. 

2. What to look for, what to avoid.

3. Key roles (cleanser, healer, damage mitigator etc.)

4. Speed, RES, ACC and other important stats.

5. Whom to look out for.

6. Match-ups: whom to bring against certain champs.

7. Notable synergies.

Views
Comments
Comments
Nov 11, 2022, 20:0111/11/22
06/25/20
  1. Night and day. Go2 vs Go2 is all about bringing a win-condition. You will not win by just trying to survive - you need someone like Rotos or Mortu, that can provide a slowly-building advantage. Otherwise, you end up locked in an infinite fight. Go2 vs speed-nuke is all about surviving the burst. You don't really need any win-condition at all. Typically, if you survive, you win. Now - things certainly can get more complicated, especially when you're up against a more hybrid-oriented setup such as Arbiter + Siphi + Ursaga + Candy, where they're still trying to win the speed race, but even if they lose it, they'll probably still survive. More on this in ...