All Categories

Newbie - Am I Missing Something Here for the Events???

Search
Jul 11, 2019, 19:3907/11/19
07/11/19

I am a fairly new player.  Had to sign up here, because I am confused.

I started playing this game and it has been a lot of fun.  That is until this whole fusion event and multiple mini-events being thrown at us at once.

Most the reviews on the app store claim you can participate in the events without spending money.  Plarium copies and pastes that same thing time and time again on the reviews in the app store.

I have run out of energy and am not even CLOSE to finishing either event.  How am I supposed to get more energy or complete the events without spending money?  Is there something I am missing here?  

It's really frustrating, because I don't see the point in me playing if this is how the events always are, where unless you spend money, you don't get any of the decent rewards.  

Is this game always about buying your way to the top, or are their some events that they reward you off effort rather than $$$?

Views
Comments
Comments
Jul 11, 2019, 20:3807/11/19
05/28/17

Yes. Raid Shadow Legends is all about buying your way to the.. well to somewhere I guess, because even being the biggest whale does not guarantee you can finish the event you mention or that you gonna get good pull or even a Legendary. It's a battle of wallets in its purest form with everything set in a way to basically extort money from you if you want to enjoy the game. Countless inconveniences, every little thing monetized to its limit, outrageously priced packs that provide so little value.

Sometimes I think this game is a twisted version of The Truman Show, where they conduct a behavioral experiment on Raid's player base to see how far they can push monetized "mechanics" and "inconveniences" that can be somewhat eased with excessive use of money.