All Categories

Damage dealers, Support, Control and Debuff Champion ???

Search
Oct 13, 2022, 19:1310/13/22
06/05/20

Hello, I'm new to the game and in the info I read I often see these words:

Damage dealers, Support, Control and Debuff Champion.

What is that ? Is it the same as roles (Attack - Defense - HP - Support)

Could someone please explain to me, how to identify these types of champions ?

Examples if possible !

Thank you very much for your help !

Views
Comments
Comments
Oct 13, 2022, 20:0310/13/22
04/24/22

Think it refers more to the role you build/equip them for ! 

Its mostly about what their kit and multipliers are ,,,i think >.<

Oct 13, 2022, 20:2310/13/22
10/11/20

We must learn those things, from other players, from own experience, videos, websites. Attack, HP, Support, Defense are just types, but they don't mean much in game, in practice.

For example, all your starter champions are damage dealers (DPS), who also happen to be Attack type. There are also damage dealers who are Defense based, HP nukers - and arguably the best DPS in the game, Seer (Void Epic), is Support type.

Usually, but not always, any champion that heals your team can be used as support.

The best way to determine for which role a particular champion is suited for is to go on Youtube and punch in the name. Most champions that are worth keeping in your roster already have guides on them there. Asking your clanmates is another way. Asking here on the forum is also a good way.

This game is not just about punching keys, there's a lot to be learned, which can be fun in itself. at least it is for me.😁And the more you learn about game mechanics, particular champions, champion synergy, proper ways to build particular champions - the easier and faster will you progress, and have fun doing so.

Oct 13, 2022, 20:2510/13/22
06/20/19

Damage dealer should be obvious.  Doesn't need to be an attack role, just good multipliers on the right skill, or poison, bomb, etc.